Antiretroviral Guidelines

US DHHS Guidelines with Australian commentary

Panel Roster

ASHM Sub-Committee for Guidance on HIV Management in Australia

The Australian Commentary has been written and reviewed by members of the ASHM Sub-Committee for Guidance on HIV Management in Australia.

The members of the Sub-Committee are listed below:

Name Affiliation Position
James McMahon Chair appointed by ASHM Board Infectious Diseases Physician, Alfred Hospital
Andrew Grulich ASHM Member Head, HIV Epidemiology and Prevention Program, Kirby Institute
Bill Whittaker NAPWHA Nominated Representative Special Representative, NAPWHA
Craig Burnett Invited Member Senior Policy and Research Officer, Living Positive Victoria
Danielle Collins


ASHM Member

HIV Nurse Practitioner Candidate, Victorian HIV Service, Department of Infections Diseases, Alfred Health and Monash University
David Nolan ASHM Member Consultant and Winthrop Professor in Clinical Immunology, Royal Perth Hospital and University of Western Australia
Fiona Bisshop RACGP Fellow General Practitioner, Holdsworth House Brisbane
Mark Bloch ASHM President Director, Holdsworth House Medical Practice
Mark Boyd ASHM Member Clinical Project Leader/Senior Lecturer, Kirby Institute
Mark O'Reilly ASHM Member General Practitioner/Sexual Health Physician, Prahran Market Clinic
Neil McKellar-Stewart AFAO Nominated Representative HIV Health Promotion Officer, ACON
Olga Vujovic ASHM Member  Infectious Diseases Physician, The Alfred, Melbourne
Rick Varma ASHA Fellow AChSHM Clinical Services Manager and Staff Specialist Sexual Health, Sydney Sexual Health Centre
Rupert Handy ASHM Member Clinical Director/ Infectious Diseases Auckland District Health Board, Auckland City Hospital, New Zealand
Liagh Manicom Secretariat HIV Project Officer, ASHM

DHHS Panel on Antiretroviral Guidelines for Adults and Adolescents Panel Roster